Site Overlay

OneRepublic – Rescue Me


OneRepublic - Rescue Me
OneRepublic – Rescue Me


Grammy-nominated OneRepublic drops an amusing video that will stun the audience.


The release of the brand new single entitled “Rescue Me,” via Interscope Records has kept the audience in anxiety for wanting for more!


The dramatic video is grounded on a simple choreography that is exciting to watch. Christian Lamb of Black Dog Films directed the video in Silverton, Oregon.


Christian directed Michael Bublé’s NBC Special “bublé!,” Beyonce’s Formation tour and Childish Gambino’s This Is America Tour.


The video was executive produced by Julia Ochsenreiter and produced by Holly Harding with cinematography by Mack Fisher and choreography by Sherrie Silver. “Rescue Me” also features Cody Bingham from Dancing with the Stars: Juniors.


Ryan Tedder and Brent Kutzle wrote and produced the song, and co-produced by Tyler Spry.


This is the band’s first single since “Connection” in June 2018, and it has over two hundred and thirty-six million streams.


Of the new single, Ryan Tedder said:

“Rescue Me was written very quickly, ten minutes or less almost a stream of consciousness. It was me telling Brent, our bass player, and cellist, ‘I wanna write a song with a concept I had started a few years ago (called “Rescue Me”)’.


He started playing this lonely sounding guitar riff and the first thing out of my mouth was the chorus as it is now.


The concept: In every friendship, there’s a give and take, but sometimes you have to wonder if the love you give is the love you’ll get.”



The Grammy-nominated OneRepublic, comprises singer/ songwriter and lead vocalist Ryan Tedder, guitarists Zach Filkins and Drew Brown, bassist and cellist Brent Kutzle, and drummer Eddie Fisher.


OneRepublic released their debut set Dreaming Out Loud in 2007.


Mosley Music Group/Interscope release included the multi-platinum-selling smash single “Apologize,” which shattered digital sales and airplay records worldwide and received a Grammy Award nomination.


The band’s sophomore album, 2009’s Waking Up, produced the hit singles “All the Right Moves,” “Secrets” and “Good Life.”


The certified-platinum album Native followed in 2013, featuring the No.1 hit and 33 million plus-selling single “Counting Stars,” along with a worldwide tour.


OneRepublic released Oh My My, their fourth full-length album in 2016.


This past spring, the band released “Start Again” featuring Logic, a song featured on the soundtrack for the Netflix drama 13 Reasons and “Connection” which was part of FCA’s Summer of Jeep campaign.














Apple Music






Mobile Version

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2021 Broadtube Music Channel. All Rights Reserved.